Director

“Lise Meitner – Genius in the Shadow of the Nobel Prize Winners”

written and performed by Bettina Schinko

Director: Bettina Lohmeyer

Bettina Schinko takes us on a time travel in her solo evening as Lise Meitner: From Vienna in 1901 via Berlin, Stockholm and Washington to post-war Europe. Her love of physics made Professor Meitner take this course. Politics and war did not stop her from asking why until the end of her life and from wanting to understand the world at its innermost core. Lise Meitner once rejected a film adaptation of her life out of modesty – now her life is coming to the stage in Berlin:

The premiere was on March 6, 2020 at the Theaterhaus Berlin.

More info

Further shows are in planning for 2020/21 


“Truman Capote: Just Splendid!”

written and performed by Thomas Engel

Director: Bettina Lohmeyer

Truman Capote: Just splendid! illustrates the fast-paced rollercoaster ride of a unique career and breathless life, oscillating between great art and merciless crises, extreme loneliness and debauched parties with the who’s who of the international jet set, the comet-like rise of a literary superstar and the dramatic finale of his abysmal fall.

More info

After 2 series of performances in Berlin in 2018 and several guest performances in 2019, further performances are planned for 2020/21.  


“Just Marilyn”

written and performed by Ruth Hornemann

Director: Bettina Lohmeyer

Inspired by her diary entries, poems and letters, this theatrical evening delves into Marilyn Monroe’s private world of thoughts and feelings beyond her role as a Hollywood star and sex bomb.

More info

After 2 series of performances in 2018, a resumption is planned for 2020/21.


“Sean Penn – Unsung Truths”

written and performed by Thilo Herrmann

Director: Bettina Lohmeyer

SEAN PENN – “Unsung Truths” unfolds the unsung sides of a person who struggles with himself all his life and fights for his artistic vision again and again. Thilo Herrmann shows a contradictory character, behind whose rough skin hides an amazingly sensitive man.

More info

After 2 series of performances in 2018, a resumption is planned for 2020/21.

Regie

„Lise Meitner – Genie im Schatten der Nobelpreisträger“

von und mit Bettina Schinko

Regie: Bettina Lohmeyer

Bettina Schinko nimmt uns in ihrem Solo-Abend als Lise Meitner mit auf eine Zeitreise: Von Wien im Jahr 1901 über Berlin, Stockholm und Washington ins Nachkriegseuropa. Ihre Liebe zur Physik hat Professor Meitner diesen Kurs einschlagen lassen. Politik und Krieg brachten sie nicht davon ab, bis an ihr Lebensende nach dem Warum zu fragen und die Welt in ihrem innersten Kern verstehen zu wollen. Eine Verfilmung ihres Lebens lehnte Lise Meitner einst aus Bescheidenheit ab – jetzt kommt ihr Leben in Berlin auf die Bühne:

Am 6. & 7. März 2020 um 20 Uhr und 8. März um 18 Uhr

Ort: Werkstattbühne, Theaterhaus Berlin, Wallstr. 32, Haus C, 10179 Berlin

Mehr Infos

Weitere Vorstellungen für 2020 sind in Planung.  


„Truman Capote: Just Splendid!“

von und mit Thomas Engel

Regie: Bettina Lohmeyer

Truman Capote: Just splendid! illustriert die rasante Achterbahnfahrt einer einzigartigen Karriere und eines atemlosen Lebens, changierend zwischen großer Kunst und gnadenlosen Krisen, extremer Einsamkeit und ausschweifenden Partys mit dem Who is Who des internationalen Jetset, dem kometenhaften Aufstieg eines literarischen Superstars und dem dramatischen Finale seines abgrundtiefen Sturzes.

Mehr Infos

Nach 2 Vorstellungsserien in Berlin in 2018 und mehreren Gastspielen in 2019 sind weitere Vorstellungen für Herbst 2020 geplant.  


„Just Marilyn“

von und mit Ruth Hornemann

Regie: Bettina Lohmeyer

Inspiriert durch ihre Tagebuchaufzeichnungen, Gedichte und Briefe, taucht dieser Theaterabend in die private Gedanken- und Gefühlswelt Marilyn Monroe’s jenseits ihrer Rolle als Hollywoodstar und Sexbombe ein.

Mehr Infos

Nach 2 Vorstellungsserien in 2018 ist eine Wiederaufnahme für 2020 in Planung.


„Sean Penn – Unsung Truths“

von und mit Thilo Herrmann

Regie: Bettina Lohmeyer

SEAN PENN – „Unsung Truths“ entblättert die unbesungenen Seiten eines Menschen, der zeitlebens mit sich selbst ringt und immer wieder aufs Neue um seine künstlerische Vision kämpft. Thilo Herrmann zeigt einen widersprüchlichen Charakter, hinter dessen rauher Schale sich ein erstaunlich sensibler Mann verbirgt.

Mehr Infos

Nach 2 Vorstellungsserien in 2018 ist eine Wiederaufnahme für 2020 in Planung.